Meet Circulation Coordinator Marilyn Bott

mbott
Circulation Coordinator, Marilyn Bott

What is your role in the library? 
I’m the Circulation Coordinator, which means doing lots of different things.  I answer questions, look for books or other things that can’t be found, work out problems with students’ library accounts and work with the student workers at the Circulation Desk.

What are your interests or hobbies?
I enjoy spending time outdoors – bird watching, walking in the woods, gardening, nature photography are all things I enjoy.  Snow shoveling, maybe not so much!

Any fun facts? 
One of the activities I enjoy is letter boxing.  It’s a sort of low-tech version of geocaching – a treasure hunt that uses hints and clues, but no GPS required.

Favorite book? 
A recent favorite is Neil Gaiman’s new book, The Ocean at the End of the Lane.  Creepy but sweet, told from a child’s point of view, but definitely not a children’s book.

Favorite movie?  
Miyazaki’s “My Neighbor Totoro” is one of my all-time favorites.